The Liddell Cup List

The Liddell Cup

Awarded for outstanding voluntary service to the community in Abbotts Ann

Awarded for a specific, single and significant project achievement on behalf of the community

Awarded by the Abbotts Ann War Memorial Hall Committee in memory of Andrew Liddell

In recognition of such a project achievement the Liddell Cup has been awarded to:

2016/2017 Gordon Howard – refurbishment of St Mary’s Church

2017/2018 Not awarded – no suitable project had been completed

2018/2019 Neil Palmer – renewal of flat roof of War Memorial Hall

2019/2020 Not awarded – no suitable project had been completed

2020/2021 John and Christina Benson – COVID-19 Support Group

2021/2022 Keith Saunders – On-line Community Consultation

By continuing to use the Abbotts Ann Village Web Site, you agreeing to the use of cookies. More Information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.